Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Communications publication

Communications are the information that administrators want to convey to students via the platform. They can cover a variety of topics, including important announcements, course updates, events, company policies and much more. This functionality allows administrators to keep students informed of the latest news and developments.

When students access the platform, notice notifications will appear next to their names to inform them of the presence of new communications.

image-20240521-132452.png

Instructions

To register a communication, follow the steps below:

  1. Click on Communications on the main menu

On the next screen, you will see the list of releases, with the ID, the title, the entry date (when it started) and the exit date (when it will expire).

  1. Click on the To Register button icon located in the upper right corner

  2. Fill in the required fields (all are mandatory) as instructed below:

Notice Title

Enter the title of the communication.

Message

Enter the message you wish to convey in the communication.

Select a recipient

Select the recipient of the communication. When you make the desired selection, new fields will appear for you to fill in.

Date for submission and availability

Enter the date when the communication will start to be viewed by the recipients.

Time for submission and availability

Enter the time when the communication will begin to be viewed by the recipients.

Removal date

Enter the date when the communication will no longer be viewed by the recipients.

Removal time

Enter the time when the communication will no longer be viewed by the recipients.

Want to add an image?

Check the option to attach an image to the communication, or keep the box unchecked to not send it.

When you check the option, upload the image in the accepted formats.

  1. Click Save to register the release registration


To edit the registration or delete a communication, locate it in the list, click on the Select option, click on the To Change option, and the screen will open:

  • To edit, change the desired fields and click Save.

  • To delete, click on the 🗑 icon located in the upper right corner.

{{component-feedback-article}}

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.